November 14 – 15, 2018 • Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Organizing Committee

The 14th Annual Personalized Medicine Conference was organized by a cross-industry, cross-disciplinary panel, made up of 29 providers, payers, educators, researchers and other stakeholders — all of whom believe that collaborative dialogue is essential to the advancement of personalized medicine.


President, Personalized Medicine Coalition

Amy Abernethy, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Chief Scientific Officer, Senior Vice President, Oncology, Flatiron Health

Bonnie J. Addario
Founder, Chair, Bonnie J. Addario Lung Cancer Foundation; lung cancer survivor

Steven D. Averbuch, M.D.
Vice President, Head, Precision Medicine Research & Development, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Mary Bordoni
Director, Alliance Development, Biotechnology Innovation Organization

Alex J. Carlisle, Ph.D.
Chairman, CEO, National Alliance Against Disparities in Patient Health

Donna R. Cryer, J.D.
President, CEO, Global Liver Institute

William S. Dalton, Ph.D., M.D.
Founder, Executive Chairman, M2Gen; Director, DeBartolo Family Personalized Medicine Institute at Moffitt Cancer Center

Kevin Davies, Ph.D.
Executive Editor, The CRISPR Journal

Stephen L. Eck, M.D., Ph.D.
President, CEO, Aravive Biologics

Robert C. Green, M.D., M.P.H.
Director of the Genomes2People Research Program, Professor of Medicine (Genetics), Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Broad Institute and Harvard Medical School

Richard Hamermesh, D.B.A.
Co-Faculty Chair, Harvard Business School Kraft Precision Medicine Accelerator

Dan Leonard, M.A.
President, National Pharmaceutical Council

Susan McClure
Founder, Publisher, Genome magazine

Tom Miller
Founder, Managing Partner, GreyBird Ventures LLC

Cynthia Morton, Ph.D.
William Lambert Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology, Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School; Director of Cytogenetics, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Sukumar Nagendran, M.D.
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, AveXis

Lincoln Nadauld, M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Director, Precision Medicine and Precision Genomics, Intermountain Healthcare

Michael J. Pellini, M.D.
Managing Partner, Section 32

Kimberly Popovits
Chairman of the Board, CEO, President, Genomic Health

Hakan Sakul, Ph.D.
Vice President, Head of Diagnostics, Enterprise Scientific Technology Operations, Worldwide Research & Development, Pfizer

Michael Sherman, M.D.
Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer, Harvard Pilgrim Health Care

Ralph Snyderman, M.D.
James B. Duke Professor of Medicine, Duke University

Mark Stevenson
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer, Thermo Fisher Scientific

Bernadette Toner
CEO, GenomeWeb

Kristin Pothier
Global Head of Life Sciences Strategy, EY Parthenon

Alex Vadas, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Partner, LEK Consulting

Jay G. Wohlgemuth, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Senior Vice President, Quest Diagnostics

Anne-Marie Martin, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President, Global Head of Precision Medicine, Novartis